mpc cube logo no-shadow large font


External Advisory Board

The External Advisory Board of the Materials Processing Center meets at least once yearly to discuss the growth and direction of the MPC. Members are selected from companies and organizations that have a longstanding relationship with the MIT materials community.


Dr. Manoj Ajbani
Technology Director
Elastomer Process Materials
Lord Corporation

Dr. Peter Bell
Vice President, and Chief Scientist (retired)
St Gobain Corp., and subsidiaries 

tbaDr. Thomas Blacklock

Vice President
Technical Research & Development
Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation

Dr. George Corbin
Head of Research, Development & Technology
Solvay Specialty Polymers


tbaMr. Michael Feldstein
Vice President of Engineering (retired)
Midrange Systems, EMC

kapoorDr. Rakesh R. Kapoor
Northboro and Worcester Research & Development Center

LeyMr. Anthony Ley
President and Chief Executive Officer (retired)

lipconMr. Jesse Lipcon
Vice President (retired)
Alpha Technology
Compaq Computer Corp.

Ernest LittauerDr. Ernest L. Littauer
Vice President (retired)
Missiles and Space Company
Lockheed Martin Advanced
Technology Center

Dr. Julia M. Phillipsphillips
Deputy Chief Technology Officer
and Director of Laboratory Research Strategy and Partnerships
Sandia National Laboratories

Dr. Livia M. Racz
Division Leader of Microsystems Technologies
Charles Stark Draper Laboratory

tbaDr. Tony Renau
Chief Technology Officer
Research & Development
Applied Materials

sintonDr. Steve W. Sinton
Lockheed Martin Fellow
Lockheed Martin Space Systems

smithDr. Terrance P. Smith
Technical Director
Materials Laboratory
3M Corporate Research Laboratory

Dr. Mark Verbrugge
Chemical and Materials Systems Laboratory
General Motors Research & Development

whiteDr. Alice White
Professor & Chair
Mechanical Engineering Department
Boston UniversityFormerly Chief Scientist
Bell Labs
Alcatel Lucent


Massachusetts Institute of Technology
          Forgot login? | Register